Search This Blog

Thursday, March 18, 2010

Necco Candy

Since Valentine's Day arrived and I got some candy hearts from friends, I figured I'd better check out Necco.  I e-mailed them on February 11 asking about the vegan-ness of their products.  I heard back on the 22 and this was the response:



Thank you for writing to Necco about our Vegan Candy.

The sugar free Sweethearts are Vegan.  The Magnesium Stearate we use is vegetable based.

Also our Mary Jane’s are Vegan.

Thank you again for writing.


Sincerely,
 
 
Theresa Denis
Customer Correspondent

1 comment:

  1. What are the health benefits of magnesium stearate supplements? Supplements Magnesium

    ReplyDelete